Events

1917-2017 The Revolution on My Mind (REEES lecture series)

1917-2017 The Revolution on My Mind (REEES lecture series)

Tue, Mar 27, 2018, 4:30 pm

Laura Engelstein: Waiting Long Enough for 1917: Reflections of an Imperial Russian Historian

Zolotoj Plyos Performance - A Musical Journey across Russian Traditions

Wed, Mar 28, 2018, 7:00 pm
Location: Rocky Mathey Theater

Maxim D. Shrayer talk: Blokh, Vertinsky and Others: On Some Historical Sources for Nabokov's "Pnin"

Thu, Mar 29, 2018, 12:00 pm

Lunchtime talk: Blokh, Vertinsky and Others: On Some Historical Sources for Nabokov's Pnin

RSVP to kate@princeton.edu

 

Location: 105 Chancellor Green
Speaker(s):

Zolotoj Pljos - Russian folk music

Thu, Mar 29, 2018, 7:00 pm

Details to be announced!

Location: Rocky Mathey Theater
Speaker(s):

1917-2017 The Revolution on My Mind (REEES lecture series)

Tue, Apr 10, 2018, 4:30 pm

Alex Rabinowitch: Centennial Reflections: Reconsidering the Fate of the All-Russian Constituent Assembly

Seniors submit to the Departmental Representative list of literary works for Departmental Examination

PUSHKIN, UNLIMITED The 1st Princeton Pushkinalia

Fri, Apr 20, 2018, 9:00 am

On April 20–21 (Friday–Saturday), 2018, the Slavic Department of Princeton University will convene a workshop called “Pushkin, Unlimited.” This is the first of a planned series of “Pushkinalia.” The purpose of the meeting is to give a sense of the present state of Pushkin studies, with leading figures giving brief presentations on texts by Pushkin and his contemporaries.

Location: 245 East Pyne

PUSHKIN, UNLIMITED The 1st Princeton Pushkinalia

Sat, Apr 21, 2018, 9:00 am

On April 20–21 (Friday–Saturday), 2018, the Slavic Department of Princeton University will convene a workshop called “Pushkin, Unlimited.” This is the first of a planned series of “Pushkinalia.” The purpose of the meeting is to give a sense of the present state of Pushkin studies, with leading figures giving brief presentations on texts by Pushkin and his contemporaries.

Location: 245 East Pyne

Draft of Russian JP due

Mon, Apr 23, 2018 (All day)

Senior Thesis due

Fri, Apr 27, 2018 (All day)

1917-2017 The Revolution on My Mind (REEES lecture series)

Tue, May 1, 2018, 4:30 pm

Mark Steinberg: From Necessity to Freedom: How a Utopian Impulse Carried Me Beyond the Disenchantment of Outcomes

Certificate Papers due

Wed, May 2, 2018 (All day)

Revised Russian JP due

Tue, May 8, 2018 (All day)

Senior Departmental Exam

Wed, May 16, 2018 (All day) to Thu, May 17, 2018 (All day)

By Year